The Complete Works of Shankaracharya

This list is based on the works included in the Vani Vilasa edition of the complete works of Shankaracharya, republished by Samata Books. The number in square brackets after some works indicates its length in shlokas.

Prasthana Trayi Commentaries

Introduction and 1st adhyaya
2nd adhyaya
3rd adhyaya
4th adhyaya
5th adhyaya
6th adhyaya
7th adhyaya
8th adhyaya
9th adhyaya
10th adhyaya
11th adhyaya
12th adhyaya
13th adhyaya
14th adhyaya
15th adhyaya
16th adhyaya
17th adhyaya
18th adhyaya

Other Commentaries

Longer Philosophical Works

Shorter Philosophical Works

In Praise of Ganesha

In Praise of Shiva

In Praise of Shakti

In Praise of Vishnu and His Avatars

In Praise of Other Deities and Tirths

This site is maintained by webmaster at